{"metadata":{"image":[],"title":"","description":""},"api":{"url":"","auth":"required","settings":"","results":{"codes":[]},"params":[]},"next":{"description":"","pages":[]},"title":"Custom Reporting API Overview","type":"basic","slug":"custom-reporting-api-overview","excerpt":"","body":"BlueSnap's Custom Reporting API is a RESTful web service that enables you to create, manage, and run your own reports. You start with one of the [available report categories](doc:report-categories) and select the columns you want to include. For example, you might wish to create a custom transaction report that only includes the columns Merchant Transaction ID, transaction amount, currency, and date. \n\n## API web services\nThese are the core web services in the Custom Reporting API. \n\nTo manage your reports, see: \n\n* [Create Custom Report](doc:create-custom-report) \n* [Update Custom Report](doc:update-custom-report) \n* [Retrieve Custom Report](doc:retrieve-custom-report) \n* [Retrieve All Custom Reports](doc:retrieve-all-custom-reports) \n* [Delete Custom Report](doc:delete-custom-report) \n\nTo run your reports, see:\n\n* [Run Custom Report](doc:run-custom-report)\n\n## API base URLs\nThese are the base URLs for the BlueSnap environments.\n* Sandbox: `https://sandbox.bluesnap.com`\n* Production: `https://ws.bluesnap.com`\n\n## Authentication\nEvery API request must be authenticated using an [HTTP Basic Authentication header](/docs/authentication#section-authentication).\n\n## API credentials\nIf you do not yet have API credentials, follow [these steps](/docs/api-credentials) to obtain them.","updates":[],"order":0,"isReference":false,"hidden":false,"sync_unique":"","link_url":"","link_external":false,"_id":"60957f4cce403c0045a03248","createdAt":"2020-11-03T16:46:36.876Z","user":"5ea72d649148ff00653f6bbc","category":{"sync":{"isSync":false,"url":""},"pages":[],"title":"Custom Reporting API","slug":"dynamic-reporting-api","order":2,"from_sync":false,"reference":false,"_id":"60957f4cce403c0045a031f5","createdAt":"2020-11-03T16:46:14.694Z","version":"60957f4cce403c0045a03255","project":"57336fd5a6a9c40e00e13a0b","__v":0},"version":{"version":"8976-Tools","version_clean":"8976.0.0-Tools","codename":"3.38 Release","is_stable":false,"is_beta":false,"is_hidden":false,"is_deprecated":false,"categories":["60957f4cce403c0045a031e3","60957f4cce403c0045a031e4","60957f4cce403c0045a031e5","60957f4cce403c0045a031e6","60957f4cce403c0045a031e7","60957f4cce403c0045a031e8","60957f4cce403c0045a031e9","60957f4cce403c0045a031ea","60957f4cce403c0045a031eb","60957f4cce403c0045a031ec","60957f4cce403c0045a031ed","60957f4cce403c0045a031ee","5b34c737e0dca2000311de6a","60957f4cce403c0045a031ef","60957f4cce403c0045a031f0","60957f4cce403c0045a031f1","60957f4cce403c0045a031f2","60957f4cce403c0045a031f3","60957f4cce403c0045a031f4","60957f4cce403c0045a031f5"],"_id":"60957f4cce403c0045a03255","project":"57336fd5a6a9c40e00e13a0b","__v":0,"forked_from":"603fec227146110018e1daaf","createdAt":"2018-04-23T15:17:35.680Z","releaseDate":"2018-04-23T15:17:35.680Z"},"project":"57336fd5a6a9c40e00e13a0b","__v":0,"parentDoc":null}

Custom Reporting API Overview


BlueSnap's Custom Reporting API is a RESTful web service that enables you to create, manage, and run your own reports. You start with one of the available report categories and select the columns you want to include. For example, you might wish to create a custom transaction report that only includes the columns Merchant Transaction ID, transaction amount, currency, and date.

API web services

These are the core web services in the Custom Reporting API.

To manage your reports, see:

To run your reports, see:

API base URLs

These are the base URLs for the BlueSnap environments.

  • Sandbox: https://sandbox.bluesnap.com
  • Production: https://ws.bluesnap.com

Authentication

Every API request must be authenticated using an HTTP Basic Authentication header.

API credentials

If you do not yet have API credentials, follow these steps to obtain them.