{"_id":"590b328b030acd0f00f06171","parentDoc":null,"slug":"bluesnap-extended-payment-api","type":"basic","updates":[],"user":"560d5913af97231900938124","api":{"params":[],"url":"","results":{"codes":[]},"settings":"","auth":"required"},"excerpt":"Host your product catalog on BlueSnap & process payments with our gateway","isReference":false,"link_external":false,"link_url":"","next":{"pages":[],"description":""},"order":0,"project":"57336fd5a6a9c40e00e13a0b","createdAt":"2016-05-12T14:30:55.037Z","githubsync":"","hidden":false,"category":"590b3281030acd0f00f060b8","sync_unique":"","version":"590b3280030acd0f00f060b7","__v":0,"body":"The BlueSnap Extended Payment API provides product catalog hosting and ecommerce tools along with global payment processing. It supports credit and debit card payments, digital wallets & Paypal.  \n\n##About the API\nThis API is a collection of RESTful based web services. It uses standard HTTP features, such as HTTP verbs and Basic authentication, and can be used easily with any HTTP client.\n\nThese are the base API URLs for the BlueSnap environments:\nSandbox: `https://sandbox.bluesnap.com`\nProduction: `https://ws.bluesnap.com`\n\nFor information about credentials, authentication and more, see [About the BlueSnap APIs](http://bluesnap-developers.readme.io/docs/about).\n\n##API web services\nThese are the core web services in the API:\n\nProcessing payments:\n  * [Create Order and New Shopper](doc:create-shopper-and-order) \n  * [Create Order with Existing Shopper](doc:create-order) \n  * [Create Shopping Context](doc:create-shopping-context) (use for alternative payment methods like PayPal, or to separate the Auth and Capture phases)\n\nManaging shoppers:\n  * [Create Shopper](doc:create-shopper) \n  * [Update Shopper](doc:update-shopper) \n\nManaging your product catalog:\n  * [Create Product](doc:create-product) \n  * [Create SKU](doc:create-sku) \n\nManaging subscriptions:\n  * [Update Subscription](doc:update-subscription) \n\n**See the full list of endpoints and requests in the left menu.**\n\n##Quickstart\nNeed help getting started?\nSee the tutorials on [setting up a basic checkout page](/v1.0/docs/build-a-form) and [accepting your first credit card payment](/v1.0/docs/make-a-payment-extended-api).","title":"BlueSnap Extended Payment API","childrenPages":[]}

BlueSnap Extended Payment API

Host your product catalog on BlueSnap & process payments with our gateway

The BlueSnap Extended Payment API provides product catalog hosting and ecommerce tools along with global payment processing. It supports credit and debit card payments, digital wallets & Paypal.

About the API

This API is a collection of RESTful based web services. It uses standard HTTP features, such as HTTP verbs and Basic authentication, and can be used easily with any HTTP client.

These are the base API URLs for the BlueSnap environments:
Sandbox: https://sandbox.bluesnap.com
Production: https://ws.bluesnap.com

For information about credentials, authentication and more, see About the BlueSnap APIs.

API web services

These are the core web services in the API:

Processing payments:

Managing shoppers:

Managing your product catalog:

Managing subscriptions:

See the full list of endpoints and requests in the left menu.

Quickstart

Need help getting started?
See the tutorials on setting up a basic checkout page and accepting your first credit card payment.